Vegetarian Lasagna

I’m sure I’ve taken a picture of this at some point, but I can’t seem to find it just yet so I’ll add one soon, I usually use my all-edges lasagna pan =)

http://www.thinkgeek.com/homeoffice/kitchen/bda0/

I love making this when I have meat-eating friends over because it often draws out “I thought you said this was vegetarian” comments when I use Morningstar Grillers

Vegetarian Lasagna
Marinara Sauce (pre-made will work, but I usually use my homemade)
Lasagna noodles (the no boil ones are great)
1 lb Ricotta cheese
2 eggs
Grated Mozzarella (I use pre-grated for times-sake)
Parmesan Cheese
Morningstar Grillers if desired

 

Mix together Ricotta and eggs

Layer sauce, noodles, ricotta mix, mozzarella, grillers (in that order)

For the top layer, just use noodles, mozzarella and add parmesean.

Cover with foil

Bake 25 minutes at 375 degrees, take the foil off for the last 5 to brown the cheese

Leave a Reply

