Vegetables and Rice Dish

Let’s see if I can remember what went into this =p made it fir lunch today… sometimes the best things come from tossing everything that sounds good at the time into a pan

Veggies and Rice… thing =p

Basmati rice medley (I get this at Trader Joes, but any rice and vegetable soup mix could substitute)
olive oil
mozzarella cheese
artichoke hearts (canned or frozen)
mustard greens (I buy chopped frozen)
white corn (I buy it cut and frozen)
Morningstar grillers
basil
garlic powder
pepper
celery salt

I prepared a half cup (before cooking) of the rice, while it cooked I mixed the rest of the ingredients in a pan and fried them up with a little olive oil…

The veggies and grillers were about 3/4 of a cup each.

I don’t know the measurements of the spices, but I was quite generous, probably in the two teaspoon range for the garlic powder and salt, 1 tsp of pepper and closer to a tablespoon or two of basil.

 

Once the rice is done, mix it into the veggies and heat it all together.  After that I turned off the heat, topped it with cheese, mixed it in quickly and dished it out =)

Leave a Reply

