Coleslaw

I love coleslaw, it’s one of my favorite ways to pretend I’m being healthy =p

This is my moms recipe, it will make quite a bit of salad, which I never find to be a problem, but if you don’t have the fridge space, you might want to do a half recipe at a time =) If you do a whole recipe, you’ll need a really big bowl!

Coleslaw

1 cabbage
4-6 carrots
1-2 cups of raisins
1 tsp white vinegar
1 cup mayo
1/4 cup sugar

I don’t have a food processor big enough for a cabbage, so I just chop up the cabbage with a large knife, first into quarters so it doesn’t all fall off the board while I’m working =p

After chopping up the cabbage, grate the carrots and put the cabbage, carrots and raisins in the big bowl.  Mix the vinegar, mayo and sugar together, then mix it into the veggies.

Seal up and refrigerate any that you don’t eat right away =)

Leave a Reply

